Quick Diary

What’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month?

If you’d like a quick overview of what’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month, feel free to check out the dates and times below.  If you’d like a copy to print at home, this information can be found in our monthly In Focus newsletter – have a peek in the the drop down menus.

Alternatively, for a more comprehensive list and further details of events taking place at the church – as well as events in and around our parish – we recommend you visit our Events page here…

Sun 2 June 8am Holy Communion                                    Psalm 97

10am Holy Communion                                John 17.20 – 26

Mon 3 June 9.30am Messy Church Planning in the Link Room
Wed 5 June 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group – Sing Praise Service

Thur 6 June 7.30pm Preachers’ Meeting
Fri 7 June 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 8 June 8.30am Prayer Breakfast
  4pm A Celebration Eucharist for the ‘Silver Jubilee of the ordination of women to the priesthood in the Church of England’ – Leicester Cathedral
Sun 9 June 9am Joint Holy Communion                             Acts 2.1 – 21

11am ‘Alive in Loughborough’ LCP Event     John 14.8 – 17

6pm Evening Prayer

Mon 10 June 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 12 June 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group – Coach visit to Southwell

7.30pm Deanery Synod Meeting at Oaks in Charnwood

Fri 14 June 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 15 June 4.30pm Messy Church
Sun 16 June 8am Holy Communion                                    Romans 5.1 – 5

10am Holy Communion                                John 16.12 – 15

Mon 17 June 8.45am Morning Prayer

7pm LCP Annual General Meeting at St Peter’s Centre

Wed 19 June 9.30am Holy Communion
Thurs 20 June Thursday, Friday, Saturday – Stage Group Summer Production
Fri 21 June 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sun 23 June 8am Holy Communion                                     Galatians 3.23 – 29

8.50am Parish Breakfast

10am Morning Worship                                  Luke 8.26 – 39

6pm Breathing Space Café Church

Mon 24 June 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 26 June 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group – Quiz

Fri 28 June 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 29 June 10am Christian Aid Coffee Morning
Sun 30 June 8am Holy Communion                                 Galatians 5.1 & 13 – 25

10am Holy Communion                               Luke 9. 51 – 62