Quick Diary

What’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month?

If you’d like a quick overview of what’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month, feel free to check out the dates and times below.  If you’d like a copy to print at home, this information can be found in our monthly In Focus newsletter – have a peek in the the drop down menus.

Alternatively, for a more comprehensive list and further details of events taking place at the church – as well as events in and around our parish – we recommend you visit our Events page here…

Wed 1 May 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group –  Mrs P Bird – Taking if for granted

Fri 3 May 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sun 5 May 8am Holy Communion                             John 21.1 – 19

10am Holy Communion                           Psalm 30

Mon 6 May 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 8 May 9.30am Holy Communion

10.30am  Messy Church planning meeting

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group –   Rev’d Elizabeth York

Cakes to the Vicarage for Beacon Academy tomorrow

Thur 9 May Cakes to Beacon Academy today
Fri 10 May 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 11 May 8.30am Prayer Breakfast – Being Church Together
Sun 12 May 8am Holy Communion                            John 10.22 – 30

10am Morning Worship                          Psalm 23

6.30pm Evening Prayer

Mon 13 May 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 15 May 9.30am Holy Communion
Fri 17 May 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 18 May 10am – 12pm Gardeners Coffee Morning

4.30pm Messy Church

Sun 19 May 8am Holy Communion                              John 13.31 – 35

10am Holy Communion                               Psalm 148.1 – 6

Mon 20 May 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 22 May 9.30am Holy Communion
Thur 23 May 7.30pm PCC meeting in the Link Room
Fri 24 May 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 25 May 10.30am – 6pm Resound Worship at Emmanuel – live worship album recording
Sun 26 May 8am Holy Communion                             John 14.23 – 29

8.50am Parish Breakfast                            Psalm 67

10am Morning Worship

6pm Breathing Space Café Church

Mon 27 May 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 29 May 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group

Thur 30 May 7.30pm  Ascension Day Reflection
Fri 31 May 8.45am Morning Prayer