Quick Diary

What’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month?

If you’d like a quick overview of what’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month, feel free to check out the dates and times below.  If you’d like a copy to print at home, this information can be found in our monthly In Focus newsletter, which you can download here.

Alternatively, for a more comprehensive list and further details of events taking place at the church – as well as events in and around our parish – we recommend you visit our Events page here…

Fri 1 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer in Church
Sat 3 Nov 9.00am Courageous Church Weekend Emmanuel Day 1
Sun 4 Nov 9.00am Joint Holy Communion All Saints’ Day

9.00am Courageous Church Weekend Emmanuel Day 1

6.00pm Evening Memorial Service All Souls’ Day

Mon 5 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer in Church
Wed 7 Nov 9.30am Holy Communion Revelation 21.1 – 6

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly –  Speaker Elizabeth York

Fri 9 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer in Church

8pm Townwide Prayer – Kings Church Schofield Centre

Sun 11 Nov 8am Holy Communion Romans 8.31 – 39

10am Morning Worship for Remembrance Sunday

7pm Beacon Service

Mon 12 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer in Church
Wed 14 Nov 9.30am Holy Communion Titus 3.1 – 7

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly – Dedication Service

7.30pm Deanery Synod

Fri 16 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer in Church
Sat 17 Nov 4.30pm Messy Church
Sun 18 Nov 8am Holy Communion Hebrews 10.11 – 25  Mark 13.1 – 8

10am Holy Communion

Mon 19 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer in Church
Wed 21 Nov 9.30am Holy Communion  Hebrews 10.11 – 25  Mark 13.1 – 8

7pm LCP Forum Baxter Gate Baptist Church

Fri 23 Nov

Sat 24 Nov

8.45am Morning Prayer in Church

10am – 12am Christmas Market in the Church Hall & Crib making workshop

Sun 25 Nov 8am Holy Communion Revelation 1.4b – 8  John 18. 33 – 37

8.50am Parish Breakfast

10am Morning Worship

6pm Café Church

Mon 26 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer in Church

7.30pm PCC Meeting

Wed 28 Nov

 

Thur 29 Nov

9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly – Chera Voce Choir

7.30pm Worship Team Meeting in Church

Fri 30 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer in Church

7.30pm Contemporary Worship Event “Christ the King”