Quick Diary

What’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month?

If you’d like a quick overview of what’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month, feel free to check out the dates and times below.  If you’d like a copy to print at home, this information can be found in our monthly In Focus newsletter – have a peek in the the drop down menus.

Alternatively, for a more comprehensive list and further details of events taking place at the church – as well as events in and around our parish – we recommend you visit our Events page here…

Fri 1 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 2 Nov 10am Emmanuel Weekend Together (till 4pm)
Sun 3 Nov 9am Joint Holy Communion Service                  Ephesians 1.11 – 23

                                                                                    Luke 6.20 – 31

10.45am Final Day of Emmanuel Weekend Together (till 4.30pm)

6pm All Souls’ Memorial Service

Mon 4 Nov

 

8.45am Morning Prayer

9.30am Messy Church Planning Meeting in Link Room

Wed 6 Nov 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly.                         Ulverscroft Grange

Fri 8 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 9 Nov 8.30am Prayer Breakfast
Sun 10 Nov

 

 

Remembrance Sunday

8am Holy Communion                                             Romans 13.8 -10

10am Morning Worship                                             Luke 14.25 – 33

6pm Evening Prayer

Mon 11 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 13 Nov 9.30am Morning Prayer

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly – Remembrance

Rev Margaret Harper

Fri 15 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 16 Nov 4.30pm Messy Church
Sun 17 Nov 8am Holy Communion                                2 Thessalonians 3.6 – 13

10am Holy Communion                                              Luke 21.5 – 19

Mon 18 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 20 Nov 9.30am Holy Communion
Fri 22 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 23 Nov 10am – 12pm Christmas Market
Sun 24 Nov

 

 

8am Holy Communion                                        Colossians 1.9 – 20     

8.50am Parish Breakfast

10am Morning Worship and Baptism                  Colossians 1.9 – 20     

Mon 25 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer

7.30pm PCC Meeting in Link Room

Wed 27 Nov 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly – Dedication               Rev Sue Willetts

Fri 29 Nov 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat  30 Nov 10am PCC Retreat Day in Link Room