Quick Diary

What’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month?

If you’d like a quick overview of what’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month, feel free to check out the dates and times below.  If you’d like a copy to print at home, this information can be found in our monthly In Focus newsletter – have a peek in the the drop down menus.

Alternatively, for a more comprehensive list and further details of events taking place at the church – as well as events in and around our parish – we recommend you visit our Events page here…

Sun 1 Sept 8am Holy Communion                                          Ruth 4.13 – 22

10am Holy Communion                                       Matthew 4.18 – 22

Mon 2 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 4 Sept 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly.  Sue Templeman – Local History

Fri 6 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sun 8 Sept 8am Holy Communion                                          Philemon

10am Morning Worship                                        Luke 14.25 – 33

Light Lunch together as we send Paul and Anissa to the Church Plant!

6pm Evening Prayer

Mon 9 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer

9.30am Messy Church Planning Meeting in Link Room

Wed 11 Sept 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly.   Barry Lockwood – The Reformation

Thur 12 Sept 7.30pm PCC Meeting in the Link Room
Fri 13 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 14 Sept 8.30am Prayer Breakfast

10am to 4pm ‘Ride and Stride’

Sun 15 Sept 8am Holy Communion                                       1 Timothy 1.12 – 17

10am Holy Communion                                    Luke 15.1 – 10

6pm Battle of Britain Commemoration Service

Mon 16 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 18 Sept 9.30am Holy Communion
Fri 20 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 21 Sept 4.30pm Messy Church
Sun 22 Sept

 

Sun 22 Sept

8am Holy Communion                                            1 Timothy 2.1 – 7

8.50am Parish Breakfast

10am Morning Worship                                         Luke 16.1 – 13

Mon 23 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 25 Sept 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly.  Rev’d Sue Willetts – Harvest Service

Fri 27 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 28 Sept 10.30am Harvest Coffee Morning in support of Macmillan
Sun 29 Sept 8am Holy Communion                                       Deuteronomy 8.7 – 18

10am Morning Worship for Harvest                 Luke 12.16 – 30

Mon 30 Sept 8.45am Morning Prayer