Quick Diary

What’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month?

If you’d like a quick overview of what’s happening at the Good Shepherd this month, feel free to check out the dates and times below.  If you’d like a copy to print at home, this information can be found in our monthly In Focus newsletter, which you can download here.

Alternatively, for a more comprehensive list and further details of events taking place at the church – as well as events in and around our parish – we recommend you visit our Events page here…

Wed 2 Jan 9.30am Holy Communion
Fri 4 Jan 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sun 6 Jan 8am Holy Communion Isaiah 60.1 – 6

10am Holy Communion Matthew 2.1 – 12

Mon 7 Jan 8.45am Morning Prayer

2pm Wednesday Friendly Committee Meeting

Wed 9 Jan 9.30am Holy Communion 1 Thessalonians 3.9 – 13

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group – Beetle Drive

Fri 11 Jan 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 12 Jan 8.30am Prayer Breakfast – time to pray together

9.30am AWM – ‘Introduction to Islam’ course in Hall

Sun 13 Jan 8am Holy Communion Isaiah 43.1 – 7

10am Morning Worship  Luke 3.15 – 17 & 21 – 22

12.15pm Good Shepherd Church Lunch

6pm Evening Prayer Isaiah 55.1 – 11

Mon 14 Jan 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 16 Jan 9.30am Holy Communion
Fri 18 Jan 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sat 19 Jan 4.30pm Messy Church
Sun 20 Jan 8am Holy Communion Isaiah 62.1 – 5

10am Holy Communion John 2.1 – 11

6pm Breathing Space Café Church

Mon 21 Jan 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 23 Jan 9.30am Holy Communion

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group – Bryan Johnston

Fri 25 Jan 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sun 27 Jan 8am Holy Communion 1 Corinthians 12.12 – 31a

8.50am Parish Breakfast

10am Morning Worship Luke 4.14 – 21

6.30pm Loughborough Churches Partnership United Service at the Baptist Church

Mon 28 Jan 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 30 Jan 9.30am Holy Communion 1 Corinthians 12.12 – 31a

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Group – Quiz

Thur 31 Jan 7.30pm PCC Meeting
Sun 3 Feb Advance Notice – ATC Parade Service at 10am