Events: Past & Present

Christmas Calendar

The Month of December at The Good Shepherd

Christmas is upon us!  As you can well imagine, this time of year is incredibly important for Christians and non-Christians alike.  There are a number of things taking place at the Good Shepherd as we celebrate the coming of our King.

You can find a comprehensive list below with events unique to this time of year highlighted:

Sun 1 Dec 8am Holy Communion                                         Isaiah 2.1 – 5

10am Holy Communion                                       Matthew 24.36 – 44

Mon 2 Dec 8.45am Morning Prayer

9.30am Messy Church Planning Meeting in Link Lounge

Wed 4 Dec 9.30am Holy Communion

10.30am Curates IME Group in Church and Lounge

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Christmas Meal

Fri 6 Dec 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sun 8 Dec

 

 

8am Holy Communion                                            Isaiah 11.1 – 10

10am Morning Worship                                          Matthew 3.1 – 12

6pm Evening Prayer

Mon 9 Dec 8.45am Morning Prayer

9.30am Pastoral Care Team Meeting in Link Room

Wed 11 Dec 9.30am Morning Prayer

2.30pm Wednesday Friendly Carol Concert

Thu 12 Dec General Election Day.  The Hall is open as a polling station.
Fri 13 Dec 8.45am Morning Prayer

7.30pm Concorde Christmas Concert

Sat 14 Dec 8.30am Prayer Breakfast

4.30pm Messy Church

Sun 15 Dec 8am Holy Communion                                           Isaiah 35.1 – 10

10am Holy Communion                                         Matthew 11.2 – 11

Christian Aid Simple Lunch at the Baptist Church at 12.30pm

Mon 16 Dec 8.45am Morning Prayer
Wed 18 Dec 9.30am Holy Communion
Fri 20 Dec 8.45am Morning Prayer
 

Sun 22 Dec

 

 

 

8am Holy Communion                                              Isaiah 7.10 – 16

8.50am Parish Breakfast

10am Morning Worship                                     Matthew 1.18 – 25

7pm Carol Service

Mon 23 Dec 8.45am Morning Prayer

6.45pm for 7pm Sing Christmas in the Hall

Tue 24 Dec 5pm Messy Christingle Service

11.30pm Holy Communion           Isaiah 52.7 – 10 &  John 1.1 – 14

Wed 25 Dec 10am Holy Communion                   Isaiah 9.2 – 7 &  Luke 2.1 – 20
Fri 27 Dec 8.45am Morning Prayer
Sun 29 Dec 8am Holy Communion                                         Hebrews 2.10 – 18

10am Morning Worship                                        Matthew 2.13 – 23